Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty

Ahmed Abu-Hajar

Assistant Professor, School of Engineering and Computer Science
ahmed.abuhajar@wsu.edu
Read more about Ahmed Abu-Hajar’s

DSP and controls applied to power electronics
Algorithm development, image and video processing and educational technology

Dave Bakken

Dave BakkenProfessor Emeritus, Computer Science
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
baken@wsu.edu
Dave Bakken’s faculty page

Anjan Bose

Anjan BoseRegents Professor, Distinguished Professor in Power Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
bose@wsu.edu
Anjan Bose’s faculty page

Josue Campos Do Prado

 Josue Campos Do Prado
Assistant Professor, School of Engineering and Computer Science, Vancouver
josue.camposdoprado@wsu.edu
Read more about Josue Campos Do Prado

Power systems, smart grid
Power systems planning and optimization under uncertainty, electricity markets, grid and market integration of distributed energy resources, renewable energy systems, smart grids, energy policy, cybersecurity

Anamika Dubey

Anamika Dubey
Assistant Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
anamika.dubey@wsu.edu
Read more about Anamika Dubey

Electric Power Systems
Control and Optimization, Grid Resilience to High-Impact Low-Probability Events, Integration of Variable and Uncertain Distributed Energy Resources, Optimization of Active Power Distribution Systems for Grid-edge Interfacing

Javier David Guerrero Sedeno

javier GuerreroClinical Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
j.guerrerosedeno@wsu.edu
Javier Guerrero’s faculty page 

Carl Hauser

Carl HauserAssociate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
chauser@wsu.edu
Carl Hauser’s faculty page

Zhenyu “Henry” Huang

Photo: Zenyu Henry Huang.Research Professor, Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
zhenyu.huang@pnnl.gov
Henry Huang’s faculty page

Saeed Lotfifard

Saeed LotfifardAssociate Professor, Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
s.lotfifard@wsu.edu
Saeed Lotfifard’s faculty page

Robert Olsen

Robert OlsenProfessor, Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
bgolsen@wsu.edu
Robert Olsen’s faculty page

Kevin Schneider

Photo: Kevin Schneider.Research Professor, Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

kevin.schneider@pnnl.gov
Kevin Schneider’s faculty page

Noel Schulz

Noel SchulzEdmund O. Schweitzer III Chair in Power Apparatus and Systems
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
noel.schulz@wsu.edu
Noel Schulz’s faculty page

Anurag Srivastava

 Anurag Srivastava
Research Professor, Electrical Engineering
anurag.k.srivastava@wsu.edu
Read more about Anurag Srivastava

Power Grid Operation and Control
Data-driven computational algorithms to enable security, resiliency, sustainability and voltage stability of the power grid; transmission system operation with microgrid/ active distribution system; Real-time modeling and analysis of cyber-power systems for quality-aware synchrophasor applications; smart grid data analytics

Mani Venkatasubramanian

Mani Venkatasubramanian
Director of ESIC & Boeing Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering
mani@wsu.edu
Read more about Mani Venkatasubramanian

Power System Stability and Control
Power system dynamics, Oscillations, Modeling, Synchrophasors, Data analytics, Adaptive controls, Microgrids, Nonlinear dynamics, Bifurcations

Shuzheng Xie

Shuzheng Xie
Scholarly Assistant Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shuzheng.xie@wsu.edu
Read more about Shuzheng Xie

Electrophysics
Cold plasma processing, non-thermal food processing, plasma-polymerized thin films and engineering education